Community Committees of Council

The Community Committees of Council Manual(PDF, 10MB) provides comprehensive guidelines on the management responsibilities, functions and operations a Section 355 Committee and clarifies Council's role in the partnership. The manual aims to standardise mandatory procedures and forms that have to be followed to comply with legislation. Committee members are required to adopt and adhere to these conditions as set out in the manual.


Council currently has 16 Community Committees of Council:

Aboriginal Consultative Committee; Australia Day Committee; Australian Standing Stones Management Board; Community Access Committee; Emmaville Mining Museum Committee; Emmaville War Memorial Hall Committee; Glen Elgin Federation Sports Committee; Glen Innes Severn Cemetery Committee; Glencoe Hall Committee; Library Committee; Minerama Committee; Open Spaces Committee; Pinkett Recreation Reserve Management Committee; Roads Consultative Committee; Glen Innes Saleyards Advisory Committee and Stonehenge Reserve Trust.

The Community Committees of Council are also required to adhere to Council's Code of Conduct for Council Committee Members, Delegates of Council and Council Advisers(PDF, 3MB) and hold meetings in accordance with Council's Code of Meeting Practice(PDF, 5MB).

Annual General Meetings

All Annual General Meetings (AGM's) have been held for 2022. Advertisement for committee AGM's will commence in February 2023 with most committees holding their AGM in late February or during March. 

Forms for use by Community Committees

If you have trouble opening any of these forms please try using Google Chrome or contact

Other Manual Appendices for Information:

Guidelines for Agendas and Minutes

Strengthening Community Group Skills Webinars