Elected officials

The Glen Innes Severn Council consists of seven (7) elected representatives called Councillors, and the Council staff.

The Local Government Elections were held on Saturday, 4 December 2021, where residents elected the following seven (7) Councillors to represent them for the current Council term (January 2022 until September 2024).

The Mayoral Honour Roll provides information regarding the elected Mayors of the Glen Innes Severn Council, the Glen Innes Municipal Council and the Severn Shire Council dating back to 1872: