New England Joint Organisation Meetings

The New England Joint Organisation (NEJO) was created by proclamation in the Government Gazette dated 11 May 2018 and is comprised of the following Councils:

  • Armidale Regional Council
  • Glen Innes Severn Council
  • Inverell Shire Council
  • Moree Plains Shire Council
  • Narrabri Shire Council
  • Tenterfield Shire Council
  • Uralla Shire Council

The New England Joint Organisation’s Draft Code of Meeting Practice is on public exhibition until 5pm Monday 30 September. If you would like to provide feedback on the attached draft code, please email or phone 0448 219 208 or write to: Attention: Executive Officer, New England Joint Organisation, PO Box 261, Narrabri NSW 2390.

Further information on Joint Organisations can be found on the Office of Local Government's - Joint Organisations web page or via the NEJO website.