Council Department Structure

The elected Council of seven (7) members appoints a General Manager. The General Manager of Glen Innes Severn Council is Craig Bennett.

The Council has determined that the General Manager will be assisted in the carrying out of his functions by three (3) departments. Each department is headed by a Director. These are:

  • Corporate and Community Services (Director Anna Watt),
  • Development, Planning and Regulatory Services (Acting Director Kane Duke);
  • Infrastructure Services (Director Keith Appleby).

A diagram outlining Council's structure can be viewed here:  ORGANISATIONAL CHART

Director biographies can be viewed below:

Anna Watt - Director of Corporate and Community Services

Keith Appleby - Director of Infrastructure Services 

Kane Duke - Acting Director of Development, Planning and Regulatory Services