The following Community Committees of Council are holding their Annual General Meetings (AGM) for 2017:

Glen Innes Severn Cemetery Committee Re-advertised AGM:  20 April at 5.00pm at the Church Street Council Meeting Room, Glen Innes;

Glencoe Hall Committee  Re-advertised AGM:  Saturday, 13 May at 12 noon at the Glencoe Hall, Glencoe.

These AGM's have been rescheduled due to insufficient nominations for membership being received. Council invites nominations from community representatives to assist in the ongoing management of these community assets. 

Council invites nominations from community representatives for the above-mentioned Community Committees of Council.  Members of committees are expected to:

  1. Have a commitment to the activities of the Committee and a willingness to be actively involved in committee issues;
  2. Be either a resident of the Local Government Area (LGA) or an employee in a business within the LGA;
  3. Be prepared to actively serve the Committee for a minimum of one (1) year;
  4. Be prepared to operate under the Council’s Code of Conduct and Community Committees of Council manual. 

Nomination forms are available from Council’s Town Hall office and on Council’s website.  Completed nomination forms can be mailed to PO Box 61, Glen Innes NSW 2370, faxed to Council on 6732 3764, or hand delivered to the Town Hall office prior to the Annual General Meeting.